The Charter Township of York Board of Trustees is made up of seven elected officials: The Township Clerk, Treasurer, Supervisor and four Trustees. This Board is responsible for conducting all of the Township business, including maintaining the Township Budget.

The Charter Township of York Planning Commission is made up of seven members whom are appointed by the Board of Trustees. The Planning Commission is responsible for making the York Township Growth Management Plan and recommending this Plan to the Board of Trustees for approval. The Planning Commission is also required to review all proposed developments in the Township.

The Charter Township of York Zoning Board of Appeals is a five member board also appointed by the Board of Trustees. The main function of the ZBA is to consider requests for variances to the Township Zoning Ordinance.

The Charter Township of York also has committees to perform various functions for the Township. Those committees are:

The York Township Environmental Committee

Parks and Recreation Committee